Playerunknown Battlegrounds New Map Named

1
171

Playerunknowns new map which was codenamed “savage” during testing has now been given a new name.

The new map which is due for release in the coming months is now called Sanhok the development team told the community today.

You may think that it is named after some place in Asia however it is a made up name inspired by fun and chickens!

In an update on steam, this afternoon the development team explain the new name in more detail:

First, the Thai word for “fun:” สนุก (pronounced like “sah-nook”)
Second, the Filipino (Tagalog) word for “chicken:” manok (pronounced like “mah-nok”)

Combine the two and you get Codename: Savage’s new name: Sanhok (pronounced “sah-nok”).

If you are unable to wait a few months to test this new map out then the name announcement followed with some good news for anyone wanting to test it:

Now let’s get to the real news. We’re about to open a new round of testing on Sanhok, and this time everyone who owns a copy of PUBG will be able to play—we’re turning the Closed Experimental Server into the “Experimental Server.” Expect to see it show up in your Steam library sometime soon.

Full testing schedule below:

TESTING BEGINS:
THURS May 10, 7pm PDT / FRI May 11, 4am CEST / May 11, 11am KST

TESTING ENDS:
MON May 14, 4am PDT / May 14, 1pm CEST / May 14, 8pm KST

Ian joined GamerStuff in 2017 and is a passionate gamer with 30 years experience in the PC Hardware industry, He has a great passion for providing no-nonsense news and guides for fellow gamers.

1 COMMENT

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here